Professor Karayiannis elected Fellow of WSSET

Professor Tassos Karayiannis, Chair of the UK National Heat Transfer Committee has been elected Fellow of the World Society of Sustainable Energy Technologies (FWSSET) due to his outstanding contributions to science and technology.

WSSET is non-profit (free membership) Society which was established in 2002. On 21 January 2016, WSSET opened its Asia Branch at Hubei University of Technology (HBUT), China and in 2018 The Right Honourable Lord John Prescott (former UK Deputy Prime Minister) was appointed as Honorary President of WSSET. The Society has an important role in consolidating practical partnerships between academic and industrial organisations, as well as addressing issues of climate change and promoting wide-scale application of sustainable technologies.

Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

©2017-2019 UK National Heat Transfer Committee