top of page

UG and MSc Thesis Awards

Best UG and MSc Theses submitted to UK Universities

The prize

The prize, awarded every two years at the UK Heat Transfer Conference Dinner, consists of £250, a plaque and free admission to the UK Heat Transfer Conference following the announcement of the award.


UG and MSc theses submitted to UK Universities in the period between the prior and current UK Heat Transfer Conferences where the main topic is Heat Transfer will be eligible for the Prize.


An electronic copy of the PhD thesis and a support letter from the Supervisor explaining the merits of the work need to be sent to with a copy to The deadline for the next prize will be announced in due course, upon confirmation of the dates of the next UK Heat Transfer Conference. 

Past Winners

2022 UG - Jonathan Macha, University of Bristol

2022 MSc - Louis Martine, Imperial College London

bottom of page